Amy Grant to Release Unheard Live Album “Lead Me On Live 1989”

Amy grant
Amy Grant

Six-time GRAMMY-winner Amy Grant is set to release a long-awaited and fan-anticipated project, “Lead Me On Live 1989,” on October 6th. This collection of 18 tracks, recorded during her Lead Me On World Tour in 1988-89, provides a complete concert experience from the Ft. Worth, TX tour stop.

Although a few songs from the tour were included in the 20th Anniversary Edition of the original “Lead Me On” album, this release offers fans the first opportunity to experience the entire concert. In 1988-89, Grant saw significant audience growth and an unprecedented level of connection with her fans, making this tour a significant moment in her career.

The album showcases the talent of the band that toured with Grant during this period. It features a wide range of instrumentation and vocal harmonies, creating a family-like atmosphere on stage. The production and the big experience of the tour, combined with the connection between the audience and the artist, make these performances unforgettable.

Amy grant lead me on live 1989
Amy Grant Lead Me On Live 1989

The project will be available in all digital formats and as a 2-CD collection. Fans can pre-order the album on iTunes starting September 15th, with an instant grat track, “Wait For The Healing.” Additionally, exclusive merch, fan packs, and bundles will be available on Amy Grant’s official website.

The 1989 concert footage from the Ft. Worth show, which has been stored in the vault, will be released on YouTube and social media platforms in various forms, including music videos, shorts, and reels.

To celebrate the release, Amy Grant will embark on a tour starting September 20th, performing her iconic hits along with selections from “Lead Me On Live 1989.” She will also join her long-time collaborator Michael W. Smith for their 2023 Christmas Tour, which will include nine holiday shows, including their debut performance together at Carnegie Hall. Furthermore, Grant and husband Vince Gill will continue their cherished tradition with the “Christmas at the Ryman” residency in December, featuring 12 concerts.

Track Listing for “Lead Me On Live 1989”

  1. Love Of Another Kind
  2. Wait For The Healing
  3. Shadows
  4. Everywhere I Go
  5. All Right
  6. Saved By Love
  7. 1974
  8. Stay For A While
  9. Emmanuel
  10. El Shaddai
  11. Lead Me On
  12. Find A Way
  13. Band Intros
  14. I Love You
  15. Wise Up
  16. Fight
  17. Angels
  18. Say Once More

Discover more from Gospel Chapter

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading